Hybrid View

Why web client keep receiving "<script>p();</script>"

Hi,
    I am new to Lightstreamer and I followed every step in the hello world tutorial to create my first page.
    http://cometdaily.com/2008/02/12/%E2...lightstreamer/

But when I used a tcp tracer to trace the traffic, I found that the web client keep receiving "<script>p();</script>". What is that? How can I avoid server to send this to web client?

<body onload="if (! clsd) { retry(); }">
    <script>setPhase(8203);</script><script>start('Sad4dacee6e7da822T1357536', null, 2000, 50000);</script><script>s0(0.0,1.0,-1.0);</script><script>c(6,39,0);setWin(0,39);</script><script>z(0,1,"Hello","Fri Dec 10 09:13:57 GMT+08:00 2010","#");z(0,2,"#","#","#");</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script><script>y(30);</script><script>d(0,1,"World","Fri Dec 10 09:14:27 GMT+08:00 2010","");</script><script>p();</script><script>p();</script>

Regards,
    Ronald

Administrator
    Hi Ronald,

These are keep-alive messages used to keep the connection active, so that intermediate firewalls and proxies do not decide to close it. By default, a keep-alive packet is sent every 2 seconds, when no actual data is flowing on the connection. You can increase such interval by changing the <max_still_millis> element in lightstreamer_conf.xml.

Hi,
    Thanks for the reply. I have two more questions on using Lightstreamer.

1) For the clustering support, the offical site has the following notice:
    ------------------------------
    Multiple instances of Lightstreamer Server can be clustered through a Web load balancing appliance to guarantee load balancing and failover.
    ------------------------------