Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LS and apache

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    2

    LS and apache

    Hello there.

    I'm new to LS.

    I want to test it on my pc. So I installed it yesterday and it runs at http://localhost:8080. But I want to use it with apache and my IP address. I read HOW_TO_DEPLOY_ON_YOUR_WEB_SERVER.TXT but I still have problems.

    this is the 3 lines of my misc.js file that I have to change:

    pushPage.context.setDomain('MY_IP_ADDRESS');
    lsEngine.connection.setLSHost('MY_IP_ADDRESS');
    lsEngine.connection.setLSPort('80'); -> The Apache listening port 80

    LS server is listening port 8080.

    I did port forwarding in my router for 8080 but when I type MY_IP_ADDRES:8080 nothing happens.

    So is it possible to do it that way on one machine? Something that I miss on LS conf or it's something else.

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    hi,

    first of all, you can't use your IP address, you have to use hostnames. You can always set some fake hosts in the hosts file if needed while developing.

    setLSPort should point to the port the Lightstreamer server is listening to, not to Apache's port.

    let me know if you can go on from here.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    2
    It worked ! Thanks a lot !! "setLSPort" .. how I missed the "LS" in that...
    Thanks again... it's working really nice.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    30

    Question

    modification done in misc.js file
    Code:
    pushPage.context.setDomain('www.mydemos.com');
    deployed in separate PC and changed in host file

    Code:
    lsEngine.connection.setLSHost('MY_IP_ADDRESS');
    where i have installed the LS Server
    Code:
    lsEngine.connection.setLSPort('80');
    LSPort

    In host file i have modified like this in web server [localhost] where i configured the web application using IIS
    Code:
    127.0.0.1       www.mydemos.com	# localhost
    192.168.35.119	localhost		# LightStreamer Server
    when i tried to run the application [http://www.mydemos.com/demos/stocklistdemo/index.html] i actually opens the demo pages but its not connecting to the LS server and getting this error
    1: 13:12:27,357 ER Unable to create the Engine.Retrying. If the problem persists, please check your configuration. bind. can anyone let me know how to configure it properly.

    My requirement is to run the web application and Lightstreamer server in separate servers and it should work properly

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    30

    Exclamation ER exception FFT is not defined

    now i think its trying to connect to lightstreamer server but it throwing error, attached the error image and these are the modification that i have done.

    misc.js file modified in web server
    Code:
    pushPage.context.setDomain('www.mydemos.com');
    lsEngine.connection.setLSHost('push.mydemos.com');
    lsEngine.connection.setLSPort('80');
    host file modified in web server
    Code:
    192.168.35.119	push.mydemos.com	# LightStreamer Server
    192.168.35.92	www.mydemos.com		# Client Web Application
    host file modified in lightstreamer server
    Code:
    192.168.35.119       push.mydemos.com
    after modifying this i got the error "ER exception FFT is not defined" check the attachment
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	err2.JPG 
Views:	792 
Size:	56.5 KB 
ID:	85  

  6. #6
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    hi,

    sorry for that, the misleading FFT error message is issued when the domain and host settings are not compatible;

    change the domain setting like this:

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    30

    Thank you very much Mone, its working now and for subdomain also working, now i will concentrate on getting data from Database using C#.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Apache and Lightstreamer
    By manuks in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 21st, 2009, 05:48 PM
  2. Problem with StockListDemo via Apache.
    By cfalcone in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 03:19 PM
  3. Lightstreamer/Apache/MySQL
    By Esteban in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 28th, 2008, 09:36 AM
  4. Installing LS on Apache?
    By rufnex in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2007, 04:38 PM
  5. DojoDemo and Apache 2
    By wzwei28 in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 19th, 2007, 05:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:16 PM.