Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    10

    SetDomain Inconsistent with setLSHost

    Hai,
    I have set the domain name and LS host in the engine connection as $wnd.page.context.setDomain("abc.co.in")
    engine.connection.setLSHost("push.ghi_klm.co.in"

    Host name of the system is "ghi_klm" and when the url to browse the web server is set as "www.abc.co.in"

    LS Server and Web server running on the same machine. Once on logging in the web application,it displays the error as "LS_909 1:14:44:56,449 ERSetLSHost Streaming server hostName inconsistent with the domain set."
    Is it necessary to give same name in setDomain and setLSHost? Kindly clarify on this issue.

    Thanks in advance.
    Regards,
    Sathya

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    hi,

    you don't have to set the same name in setLSHost and setDomain, but setLSHost must be an host name in the domain set with setDomain.

    In your case "push.abc.co.in" would be accepted by the client library as setLSHost.

    Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    10

    Test in local machines

    Thanks for ur reply. Now i changed as $wnd.page.context.setDomain("abc.co.in") and engine.connection.setLSHost("push.ghi_klm.abc.co.i n"). Is it correct? And also i want another one clarification. shall i test this in local machines? In one machine LS Server running and in another Webserver(Browser) running. The two machines are connected by LAN. Without publish the domain how can i test in two machines?

  4. #4
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    you can rely on the hosts file on the involved machines.
    obviously in a production environment you have to register your hosts in the DNS

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. setDomain with IP address issue.
    By Sathyaayyanar in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 21st, 2010, 03:29 PM
  2. SetDomain setLSHost related issue
    By Sathyaayyanar in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 30th, 2010, 01:32 PM
  3. SetDomain and SetLSHost() problem
    By karthik in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 29th, 2010, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:45 PM.