Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    5

    Launch LS application.

    Dear Support,
    I am using LightStream with Java. We have using following code to connect LS server.
    Code:
    var itemName = username+"#instancesAndSecurities";			
    	$wnd.page = new $wnd.PushPage();
    	$wnd.page.context.setDomain("chellasoftapp.com");
    	
    	$wnd.page.onEngineCreation = function(engine) {
    		$wnd.lsEngine = engine;					
    		engine.connection.setLSHost("push.chellasoftapp.com");	
    		engine.connection.setLSPort("9090"); 
    		…..
    It works fine on my machine (ie where I had both LS and browser applications keep it on same), Where I have my HOST entries are like this
    Code:
    127.0.0.1	www.chellasoftapp.com      
    127.0.0.1	push.chellasoftapp.com        -->For LS
    Now I am going to launch the same to my client place. They have a domain name like XXXXXXXXX and going to host the machine namely YYYYYYYY.

    What I need to do, to make the above possible?
    I would appreciate any kind of advice.

    Thanks and regards,
    Karthik.C
    Chella Software.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    975
    May you please specify which differences exactly do you expect between the two scenarios?
    Will the hosts running the web server, LS Server and the browser all change, when moving from the in-house scenario to your client's scenario?
    Will they be three different hosts?

    Quote Originally Posted by karthik
    going host the machine namely YYYYYYYY
    May you please clarify the above?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    5
    Will they be three different hosts?
    No all of them are going to place on same machine and same Domain.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    975
    As long as the Web Server, LS Server and the browser run on the same machine,
    your current installation can be replicated perfectly identical on any other machine.
    This means deploying the same code, performing the same changes to the hosts file and requesting the same URL from your browser.

    Can you do that on the target environment?
    If that works, then we can start customizing the configuration specifically for the target environment.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. <URGENT> GWT application problem how to solve
    By karthikjai in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 6th, 2011, 09:41 AM
  2. <URGENT> GWT application problem how to solve
    By karthikjai in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 1st, 2011, 04:22 PM
  3. createEngine problem on ASP.NET application
    By gmotodd in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 4th, 2009, 01:51 PM
  4. Reg:Running DOT Net Application using lightstremer
    By venkatreddy in forum Client APIs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 8th, 2008, 11:06 AM
  5. Standalone application
    By cvs_fif in forum Adapter APIs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 25th, 2006, 03:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:43 AM.