Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    sao paulo
    Posts
    4

    error

    what is error 2060?
    and my app work in c:\xampp\htdoc\... but dont work if i use http://localhost/...
    why?


    thank you

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Hi,

    I think that's a flex runtime error: http://livedocs.adobe.com/flex/3/lan...imeErrors.html

  3. #3
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    hi,

    the flex library does not make use of the ExternalInterface class.
    Can you post here the complete error message that you get?
    Are you trying to run our demo or your own application?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    sao paulo
    Posts
    4

    error flex

    don't have error menssage.
    only i put this in web but don't work.
    if open c:\xampp\htdoc\... this work, ok i see datas.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    sao paulo
    Posts
    4

    reply

    i use my own app

  6. #6
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Where did you see the 2060 error code?
    To which Lightstreamer server is your application connecting to?
    What happens if you open the page with a host name different from localhost? (you can configure a fake host name in your system's hosts file)
    Is the crossdomain.xml file configured on your server? (check out the <flex_crossdomain_enabled> element in your server configuration file for details on such file)

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    sao paulo
    Posts
    4
    Where did you see the 2060 error code?
    when put the project flex another pc and try open by c:\xampp\htdoc\...

    What happens if you open the page with a host name different from localhost? (you can configure a fake host name in your system's hosts file)
    nothing

    Is the crossdomain.xml file configured on your server? (check out the <flex_crossdomain_enabled> element in your server configuration file for details on such file)
    i don't use crossdomain.xml. i need?

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    975
    Note: After private communication, it turned out that proper configuration of crossdomain.xml was needed.
    However, when removing the crossdomain.xml configuration, we couldn't replicate the behavior as it was reported.

  9. #9
    what is error 2060?
    and my app work in c:\xampp\htdoc\... but dont work if i use http://localhost/...
    why?
    ashanahsan

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Milano
    Posts
    543
    Hi vastonsmith,

    Please could you confirm that you want to follow up to this thread?

    Regards,
    Giuseppe

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:53 PM.