Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: DynaScrollTable

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    17

    DynaScrollTable

    Hi All,
    I am trying to create a dynascrolltable with 4 columns .New rows are getting added based on the update event in the DataAdaptor but the column values are empty.Please find the code below which i used 2 build the dynascrolltable.
    <div id="actTBody" class="scrollBodyAct">
    <table cellspacing="1" cellpadding="2" width="780" border="0">
    <tr id="r1">
    <td width="60" height="1"></td>
    <td width="105" height="1"></td>
    <td width="170" height="1"></td>
    <td width="426" height="1"></td>
    </tr>
    <tr id="activities" source="lightstreamer" class="lscoldact">
    <td width="60" >
    <div source="lightstreamer" field="TT1" class="lscoldact">
    </div>
    </td>
    <td width="105">
    <div source="lightstreamer" field="TT2" class="lscoldact">
    </div>
    </td>
    <td width="170" >
    <div source="lightstreamer" field="TT3" class="lscoldact">
    </div>
    </td>
    <td width="426" >
    <div source="lightstreamer" field="TT4" class="lscoldact">
    </div>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </div>
    var table = new DynaScrollTable("LS_activity", "log_who", "DISTINCT");
    table.counterField = 5;
    table.setSnapshotRequired(false);
    table.setClearOnDisconnected(true);
    table.setUpwardScroll(true);
    table.setAutoScroll("ELEMENT","actTBody");
    table.setMaxDynaRows("UNLIMITED");
    table.setPushedHtmlEnabled(true);

    pushPage.addTable(table, "activities");
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    and in the data adaptor based on the update event i call the listener

    Map<String,String> data = new HashMap<String, String>(); data.put("TT1", "TEST1");
    data.put("TT2","TEST2");
    data.put("TT3","TEST3");
    data.put("TT4","TEST4");
    listener.update("LS_activity", data, false);
    --------------------------------------------------------
    I get the rows added but the column values are all empty.Your help is very much appreciated.Thank you

    Regards,
    George

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    521
    Hi George,

    You use "log_who" as the schema of your table subscription, so it should be resolved by your custom Metadata Adapter to "TT1 TT2 TT3 TT4". If you don't have a custom Metadata Adapter, then simply replace "log_who" with "TT1 TT2 TT3 TT4" in your table creation.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    17
    It worked...Thank you very much for the quick reply.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. DynaScrollTable
    By betasec in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: August 10th, 2012, 05:45 PM
  2. Formatting of unchanged values in "DynaScrollTable"
    By hofmanna in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 14th, 2010, 11:02 AM
  3. DynaScrollTable
    By georgeeapen in forum Adapter SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 8th, 2009, 10:22 AM
  4. DynaScrollTable example
    By kastis in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2007, 07:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:11 AM.