Subscription Problem, I think

I am setting up a .NET client and things appear to be working but Lightstreamer is not distributing updates to the client. I think it might be a subscription problem but I am not sure if I understand the process correctly. I am using SimpleTableInfo but I either don't see a good description or I don't understand how it works.

I have a database table to which I want to subscribe but like many implementations I have a twist. I have an existing subscription based system that I have to rely on t get my updates. This requires that I have to pass Lightstreamer subscription info and legacy subscription info to adapter.

Here is what I am doing now:

SimpleTableInfo tableInfo = new SimpleTableInfo(
    "dev|" + subKeys.InnerXml, //This is the table I need data from and the additional XML I need for my legacy system.
    "MERGE", //I am really kinda clueless what this should be so I left it with with the same values as the example I was working with
    "DEV_ID ROW_ID DEV_TYPE DESCRIPTION", //These are the table columns I am interested in
    false); //I am really kinda clueless what this should be so I left it with with the same values as the example I was working with

tableInfo.SetRange(1, 1);

client.SubscribeTable(
    tableInfo,
    new fidsDeviceListener(cliPage, updateDelegate, statusChangeDelegate));

Hope this is a good start for my question.

Administrator
    According to the above code,
    "dev|" + subKeys.InnerXml
    computes a "group name". It may be expanded into one or multiple "item names" depending on the way the Metadata Adapter manages it through the "getItems" method.
    If the Metadata Adapter that is currently configured is the LiteralBasedProvider, then the supplied "group name" is managed as a space-separated list of "item names". Custom Metadata Adapters can implement more complex mapping rules.
    The "item names" are used by Lightstreamer Server to call "subscribe" to the Data Adapter.