Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    des plaines
    Posts
    41

    IE8 shows a small window

    When I start my push page in IE8 I see a small "ghost" page in the middle of the screen. Nothing like this in IE7. Any idea what that is?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    521
    We tried IE8 beta2 by using IETester and it doesn't exhibit such behavior. Could you please suggest a way to reproduce it?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    des plaines
    Posts
    41
    Here is my startup page:
    <html>

    <head>
    <HTA:APPLICATION ID="oHTA"
    APPLICATIONNAME="myApp"
    BORDER="solid"
    BORDERSTYLE="none"
    CAPTION="yes"
    MAXIMIZEBUTTON="yes"
    MINIMIZEBUTTON="yes"
    SHOWINTASKBAR="yes"
    SINGLEINSTANCE="no"
    SYSMENU="yes"
    VERSION="1.0"
    trusted="YES"
    Scroll="off"
    WINDOWSTATE="maximize"/>
    <script language="JavaScript" src="LS/lscommons.js"></script>
    <script language="JavaScript" src="LS/lspushpage.js" id="w"></script>
    <script src="FABridge.js" ></script>
    <script src="FABridgeSample.js" ></script>
    </head>

    <body style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;">
    <div display:none visible=false id="scan" source="lightstreamer" table="hellotable" item="floorupdate" field="scan"></div>
    <div id="flashoutput" title="Shop floor Control System">
    <noscript>
    <object id="flexApp" classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,5,0,0">
    <param name="flashvars" value="bridgeName=Floor"/>
    <param name="src" value="floor.swf"/>
    <embed name="flexApp" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" src="floor.swf" flashvars="bridgeName=Floor"/>
    </object>
    </noscript>
    <script language="javascript" charset="utf-8">
    document.write('<object id="flexApp" classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,5,0,0" height="98%" width="100%">');
    document.write('<param name="flashvars" value="bridgeName=Floor"/>');
    document.write('<param name="src" value="floor.swf"/>');
    document.write('<embed name="flexApp" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" src="floor.swf" flashvars="bridgeName=Floor"/>');
    document.write('</object>');
    </script>
    </div>
    <script>
    /////////////////PushPage Configuration
    var debugAlerts = true;
    var remoteAlerts = false;
    var page = new PushPage();
    page.context.setDomain("ufandd.local");
    scan.style.visibility="hidden";
    ls = null;
    page.onEngineCreation = function(lsEngine) {
    //lsEngine.connection.setLSHost("ufdcrdev0005.ufandd .local");
    lsEngine.connection.setLSHost("UFD-SQL2008TEST.ufandd.local");

    lsEngine.connection.setLSPort(8080);
    lsEngine.context.setDebugAlertsOnClientError(debug Alerts);
    lsEngine.context.setRemoteAlertsOnClientError(remo teAlerts);

    lsEngine.connection.setAdapterName("DATAPUSHADAPTE R");
    lsEngine.changeStatus("STREAMING");
    ls = lsEngine;
    }
    page.bind();
    page.createEngine("HelloWorldApp", "LS", "SHARE_SESSION");
    var pushtable = new NonVisualTable(["floorupdate"], ["scan"], "MERGE");
    page.addTable(pushtable, "hellotable");
    pushtable.onItemUpdate =
    function(itemPos, updateInfo, itemName)
    {
    // send completed scan to the front-end
    if (updateInfo.getNewValue(itemPos) != "")
    {
    serverData(updateInfo.getNewValue(itemPos));
    }
    };
    function sendMessage(message)
    {
    debugger;
    ls.sendMessage(message);
    }
    </script>

    </body>
    </html>

    Like I said, works fine in IE7.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    521
    Do you have a public URL we can connect to test this application?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    des plaines
    Posts
    41
    No, sorry, I dont, but I can provide any detail you would need.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    1,090
    Could you strip the non-Lightstreamer part off the page and see what happens?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. FF9 redirect to a new blank window
    By cara713 in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 13th, 2012, 09:54 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 21st, 2010, 03:59 PM
  3. Disable Window Status
    By chuan_ckc in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 17th, 2009, 11:15 AM
  4. Firefox 1.0 - 1.5.0.1 --> window.setTimeout()
    By Alessandro in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 27th, 2006, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:55 PM.