Need sample code for Meta Adapter

Can anyone provide me with a sample code of creating Meta Adapter, in which we can authenticate user thru DB.
    Also if I create a new meta adapter, how to edit the adapter.xml so that i should pick my adapter. I'm very new to this, so any help is appreciated.

regards
    Rekhender

Administrator
    At Lightstreamer, we haven't got any sample code to attach.

In order to authenticate the user, your Metadata Adapter should implement the "notifyUser" method and let it access and consult the database.
    As the notifyUser implementation may be blocking, ensure that enough threads are configured in the thread pool devoted to the notifyUser calls. You achieve this by modifying the "server_pool_max_size" element in the Server configuration file.
    Note that if any of the other Metadata Adapter methods has to provide user specific answers, then it is recommended that all needed information is gathered by notifyUser, so that the other method implementations can be nonblocking.

You configure Lightstreamer Server to load your Metadata Adapter in "adapters.xml" by replacing the "adapter_class" value inside the "metadata_provider" element.
    There, you can also supply initialization parameters to the Adapter, through the "param" elements; the parameters are received by the Adapter as a keys/values map in the "init" method.

Well i have checked these settings, also can you please help me as to where do I need to pass User and Password? From the page itself, I'm trying to pass it on connection object.

engine.connection.setUserName("user123");
    engine.connection.setPassword("password");

When I do this, nothing happens, I was expecting either NotifyUser getting called or NotifyNewSession getting called. but nothing gets called when I do this.

Regards
    Rekhender

Administrator
    The code is correct; just ensure that the settings are performed before the first call to "changeStatus", which causes the connection to be issued.