Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2

    Issue with domain

    Hi,

    I have an issue with the domain. I set the domain name normally: mydomain.com and LS host as push.mydomain.com. Now, if I access my page from www.mydomain.com/mypage.aspx it works correctly. But if I access it without www, it does not connect to Lightstreamer and gives me error:

    mydomain.com/mypage.aspx <- Does not work

    Can you please give me a hint.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cesano Maderno, Italy
    Posts
    784
    Hello,
    is this an IE-only issue right?
    Your case is similar to this one: http://www.lightstreamer.com/vb/show...nal+deployment
    In that case the domain was equal to the host of Lightstreamer server while in yours the domain is equal to the host of the web server.
    This is a known issue, you should change the way you access your web and push server in a way that them differ from the domain setting.
    Hope That Helps.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. how can i use IP address for the domain
    By zhiyuan1 in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 7th, 2011, 08:53 AM
  2. Internet Explorer --> domain and opener issue
    By Mone in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 21st, 2009, 02:38 PM
  3. LS in LAN without domain
    By ddhanis in forum Client SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 24th, 2009, 09:13 AM
  4. Cross domain capability
    By achimabeling in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 20th, 2007, 03:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:02 PM.