Results 1 to 10 of 17

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Siracusa
    Posts
    161
    Hi rvkvino,

    please try to remove possible race conditions as pointed out earlier; after that, we will evaluate whether to proceed with code inspection.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Gianluca

  2. #2
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    121
    As You have mentioned I have checked the code many times and I have return the size checking code inside the synchronized blocks only. This issue not happening all the times. Some of the times only this issue happening and I need to restart the LS server then only get it work properly.

  3. #3
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Siracusa
    Posts
    161
    Ok rkvino,

    we need the LS server log to investigate the issue. Before that, please update lighstreamer_log_conf.xml as follows:

    <logger name="LightstreamerLogger.subscriptions" level="DEBUG"/>
    <logger name="LightstreamerLogger.pump" level="DEBUG"/>

    and try to reproduce the problem.

    Then, send the log file to support@lightstreamer.com.

    Most important, please precisely describe what you are expecting in terms of rows to be displayed, providing us with a simple example of real data.

    Thanks
    Gianluca

  4. #4
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    121
    We are facing this issue often. My remote adapter produces only 2 rows of stocks. Example Stock-A bid-123 ask-124 and Stock-B bid 122 ask 125 like this. But I'm receiving some times Stock-X with this 2 stocks and totally showing 3 stocks. This Stock-X was created previously and deleted. Even now not in a database also. While facing this issue I need to restart the LS server. If I restart LS server then it disappears Stock-X but after some times it again shows in the stock list. But this Stock-X now deleted from the server. Now I feel like this stock stored in LS server cookies or cache. If it stores in LS server in-memory means how do I delete all the in memory data and reproduce again.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    1,091
    Since you talk about "rows" I suppose that you are referring to an item in COMMAND mode which contains the stocks as keys.
    Can you please confirm that?

    If you have an item in COMMAND mode and you send a DELETE event for a key, and then you see the key appearing again upon new subscriptions, this is unexpected.
    However, only by watching at a concrete log, like instructed by Gianluca, can we find what is wrong.

    One possibility is that you send a DELETE event for the key but immediately later, because of lack of synchronization, you send an UPDATE event for the same key. In this case, the Server would fix the inconsistency by converting the UPDATE into a new ADD. You can detect the case in the log, by finding a WARN like this:
    Unexpected UPDATE event for key XXX. Event propagated as an ADD command.

    Anyway, if this happens and you need to clean up the whole item, you can also try invoking clearSnapshot from your Data Adapter.

  6. #6
    Power Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Coimbatore
    Posts
    121
    I'm using the Command mode only in my adapter, and also I have used delete command when removing stock from server. Now we are having only 2 stocks but it shows 3 stocks unfortunately. When I restart the LS server then it shows 2 stocks. How to clean up the whole item from the server.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    1,091
    It's not clear to me what you mean by "using the Command mode only in my adapter"; I suppose that the clients also subscribe to your item by specifying COMMAND mode, am I right?
    Hence, the second part of my previous answer applies.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 24th, 2011, 09:33 AM
  2. TIBCO AMS-GI data adapter issue
    By ganeshk in forum Adapter SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 06:52 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 7th, 2010, 08:57 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2010, 08:03 AM
  5. Problem running JMS stocks demo
    By mnenchev in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 10th, 2009, 03:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:25 PM.